Author Topic:  problem, with my pc  (Read 354 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kenton

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 146
  • Reputation: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • GsF Leader | GZS Administrator
  • Real Name: Kenny
problem, with my pc
« on: 26 December 2017, 09:02:29 »


Hello, i have a little problem, my pc is auto changed to germany,i mean, it changed connection and i can't change it .! So, if you see in /list > countries, you will see '
[LvM]Kenton Germany' and same in /stats. So....I can't fix it, if you found the bug please tell me.
i have some ss: https://imgur.com/a/Q2419 https://imgur.com/a/IyBXQ
EDIT: the bug is fixed, i don't know how, but im sorry for it,
« Last Edit: 26 December 2017, 18:13:30 by IstuntmanI »

Join us Green Zone Stuntage Discord
Here


Big Smoke order !
i'll have two number 9s, a number 9 large, a number 6 with extra dip, a number 7,two number 45s one with cheese and a large soda

Offline DaNi_

  • Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Reputation: 5
  • Gender: Male
  • GZS ExAdministrator | Dani Boi [PT]
  • Real Name: Daniel Fernandes
Re: problem, with my pc
« Reply #1 on: 26 December 2017, 18:09:03 »
The problem could be coming from server data base and appears a wrong country, depending on the IP. But with the new version I hope stuntman have updated it.


Offline IstuntmanI

  • GZS Owner
  • Administrator
  • Cyborg
  • *
  • Posts: 15047
  • Reputation: 74
  • Gender: Male
  • Real Name: NcF http://fb.me/cnistor96
  • Steam ID: istuntmani
Re: problem, with my pc
« Reply #2 on: 26 December 2017, 18:11:30 »
It is definitely not a problem from your PC or network, but a problem from our side: we determine player's country by querying our countries database for your IP country data. The "map" of IPs is changing monthly or even more often. If our database is outdated then your new IP will be known as Germany to us, if it was recently changed from France (IPs are always changing, they aren't "born" in a country, they are allocated and could change anytime, IPs can provide a lot of information because of these allocations, IPs aren't entirely random). (these two countries are neighbors, usually IPs can change between neighbor countries) It was "fixed" because your IP changed and the new one was still fine in our database (it didn't change meanwhile).

I fixed this by updating the "map" of IPs in our database. Similar bugs can appear often if I don't update the database for a month or even more. Thanks for reporting.
« Last Edit: 26 December 2017, 18:14:14 by IstuntmanI »